CONSTITUTED: April 22, 1926
CONSOLIDATED June 16, 2016 with Auburn #87


In 1925 a petition was presented to the Grand Chapter of Mississippi for a Chapter of the Eastern Star to be formed in Bogue Chitto, Mississippi. This petition was made by Florence E. Brister, Sue M. Noland, Cordie B. Spencer, Maggie M. Goss, Anne Brister, Eunice Yawn, Gertie Price, Julie V. O'Neal, Annie Lee Primm, Sidney B.Spencer, Sr., H. Columbus Montgomery. Bennie B. Brister, John G. Hayes, Herman M. Primm, William C. Newman, Benjamin E. Brister and Elam R. Price. 

On April 22, 1926 a charter was granted to Bogue Chitto Chapter #263 and Florence E Brister was appoint Worthy Matron and Sidney B Spencer, Sr. was appointed Worthy Patron. The charter was signed by Gussie A. Evans, Worthy Grand Matron and Will H. Carter, Worthy Grand Patron. Myra C Eaton was the Grand Secretary.

On April 30, 1925 the chapter was instituted by Gussie Evans, Associate Grand Matron assisted by  Eugene McCormick, Grand Worthy Patron; Mattie Applewhite, Grand Secretary; Alice Bonds, Grand Chaplain; and Edna McCormick, Grand Marshall and the following officers were appointed:

Worthy Matron: Florence E. Brister
Worthy Patron: Sidney B. Spencer, Sr.
Associate Matron: Sue M. Noland
Secretary: H. C. Montgomery
Treasurer: B. B. Brister
Conductress: Cordie Spencer
Associate Conductress: Maggie Goss
Chaplain: John Hayes
Marshal: H. H. Primm
Ada: Amy Brister
Ruth: Eunice Yawn
Ester: Gertie Price
Martha: Letha O'Neal
Electa: Annie Lee Primm
Warder: B. E. Brister
Sentinel: Elam Price

The chapter was then opened with the following officers in charge:

Worthy Matron: Susie Albright, Queen Ester Chapter #4
Worthy Patron: Eugene McCormack, Brookhaven Chapter #1
Secretary: Mattie Applewhite, Brookhaven Chapter #1
Treasurer: Florence Brister, Bogue Chitto Chapter #U.D.
Conductress: Inez Gregg, Brookhaven Chapter #1
Associate Conductress: Liley Marsh, Brookhaven Chapter #1
Chaplain: Alice Bonds, Queen Ester Chapter #4
Marshal: Maude McCormack, Brookhaven Chapter #1
Ada: Audelle Alford, Brookhaven Chapter #1
Ruth: Mattie Ellzey, Queen Ester Chapter #4
Ester: Zeta Whittington, Queen Ester Chapter #4
Martha: Osie Hope, Brookhaven Chapter #1
Electa: Ruby Hickman, Brookhaven Chapter #1
Warder: Rosa Ferguson, Queen Ester Chapter #4
Sentinel: Tom Hickman, Brookhaven Chapter #1

On May 14, 1925 a special meeting was called for the purpose of being constituted and receiving the charge with Worthy Grand Matron Gussie Evans being present.  The elected officers are listed on the chapter officers page

In 1932, Emma Westgate Chapter #90 in Norfield, Mississippi requested to consolidate with Bogue Chitto #260. The consolidation was rejected on June 27, 1932 but the members of Emma Westgate were invited to demit to Bogue Chitto.

On June 16, 2016, Bogue Chitto Chapter #263 consolidated with Auburn Chapter #87.


Officers of Bogue Chitto Chapter #263

Members of Bogue Chitto Chapter #263

Original bylaws of Bogue Chitto Chapter #263

Matrons and Patrons of Bogue Chitto Chapter #263